Julia Boutros

When Euskadi meets Lebanon

They said we parted without saying goodbye
Fell like pearl beads
bead by bead
All the things that once bound us
have become meaningless
and a lie
But no matter how we drift apart and get estranged
In a moment we’d get back together
Only love stays with us
home and abroad
I pray for you every day
I am keeping you (safe) in my eyes
And when it is dark at night
I light up my heart for you
You are precious to me, and you deserve it
I love you with all my soul and I miss you
The years before we met
had been bitter and hard
They said we parted without saying goodbye
Fell like pearl beads
bead by bead
All the things that once bound us
have become meaningless
and a lie

Give me the one who’s capable to erase and draw fake before and…

View original post 96 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

